VTennis Wine Glasses
Duo Color Curved Line 15 Ounce Stemless Wine Glasses

I think one of my favorite things to make are Hand Painted Wine Glasses! Each one is different, but matches the rest of the glasses in the set, whether it’s a set of 2 or 4. It’s definitely a fun “craft” to do, and since the options are endless, it’s always fun seeing what my customers would like me to make for them. Some customers ask for the same design but to make each glass a different color so it’s easier for guests to distinguish their glass from somebody else’s, while others order sets of 4 with all the same design.

When I started painting these wine glasses I was using a smaller 12 ounce stemless glass. I’ve since switched to a 15 ounce stemless glass so they can be used for more than just wine and more of a tumbler as well. And I always give the warning of “Pour carefully, each one holds 15 ounces!” I also started wearing gloves while working on anything glass now, whereas when I started painting I didn’t. I hated the fingerprint smudges that I would work so hard to get off, only to have them on the other side again! So now every wine glass, wine bottle and glass Christmas ornament is made wearing vinyl/medical gloves!

These are so fun and easy to make that my 7 year old son is currently working on a glass of his own – of course his won’t be used for wine anytime soon! He’s definitely a crafty little guy, he asked me if he could have an arts and crafts themed birthday party this year – he’s definitely giving me enough time to plan since his (and his sister’s) birthday isn’t until late May!

Below are a few examples of glasses I’ve painted for customers. I hope you enjoy looking at them as much as I enjoyed making them!

20150814_103954
Neon Purple, Neon Pink and Neon Blue Small Dots ordered for a Bridal Shower Gift
20150814_104130
Neon Purple, Neon Pink, and Neon Blue Straight Lines for the same Bridal Shower Gift order.
20150814_104201
Neon Green, Neon Blue and Neon Orange Small Dots to match the Pink/Purple/Blue dots.
20150814_104354
Neon Green, Neon Orange and Neon Blue Straight Lines to match the Purple/Pink/Blue glass.
Duckbunni glasses
– All Neon colors, Blue, Green and Orange – 2 w/Small Dots & 2 w/Curved Lines –
MonogramDots
Monogrammed ‘Z’ with Large Dots in Blue and Red – Not shown are the 2 matching glasses done in Green and Yellow –

Are there any crafts that you do that look complicated once completed but are really easy to do?